Burgess selcted for England ‘C’ Squad

Rushden and Diamonds midfielder Andy Burgess has been selected for the England ‘C’ squad by manager Paul Fairclough after a string of excellent displays for his club during the second half of the season. Faircloughs’ side begin their defence of the Four Nations tournament against newcomers Gibraltar at Colwyn Bay, before playing Wales and Scotland. The Squad also includes ex-Rushden players Scott Tynan and Wayne Hatswell.

England ‘C’ Squad:

Adam Bartlett (Blyth Spartans)
Scott Tynan (Northwich Victoria)
Dan Gleeson (Cambridge Utd)
John Brayford (Burton Albion)
Michael Morrison (Cambridge Utd)
Wayne Hatswell (Cambridge Utd)
Kevin Nicholson (Torquay Utd)
Dean Moxey (Exeter City)
Ben Harding (Aldershot Town)
Chris McPhee (Ebbsfleet Utd)
Russell Penn (Kidderminster Harriers)
Lewis Chalmers (Aldershot Town)
Mitchell Cole (Stevenage Borough)
John Martin (Stevenage Borough)
Shaun Harrad (Burton Albion)
Andy Burgess (Rushden and Diamonds)
Jon Shaw (Halifax Town)
Steve Morison (Stevenage Borough)

Leave a Reply